A Mid-Life Plea….

Dear Friends and Family,
Indulge me one time
As I apologize to you
For one more deep rhyme.

The past week or so
I’ve had thoughts of great depth
I’ve shared my emotions…
It’s clear I’ve not slept!

I suppose that this happens
When one looks at their age
And wonders what’s written
On the very next page.

But I “got it” last night
When the clouds came apart
It was then that I saw
What remains in my heart.

Now I beg your assistance
Not myth, this is fact
I seek gainful employment
As I plan my next act.

My requirements are so simple
Now that my emotions have unfurled —
Can you find me a job
Just hugging the world?

2 thoughts on “A Mid-Life Plea….

  1. I assume you are writing these great poems. May I suggest that you compile them in a book, or even write greeting cards!

Leave a Reply

