Paintin’ and Singin’….

I mentioned on Facebook that I was painting and singing alone in my garage and a friend suggested that was a good song title.  Well, I took that as a challenge and by request, am happy to share. Anyone want to put it to music?

Well, I’ve turned on the radio

The space heater’s blowin’

The garage is awfully cold

And I suppose outside it’s snowin’

One light above is out

So it may seem a mirage

But yeah, I am paintin’…and singin’

Alone in my garage.

Got the ladders going vertical

With kitchen cabinet doors astride

Got paint drops in my hair

And on my jeans on my backside.

Got the music turned up loud

It’s a musical barrage

But I am paintin’ …and singin’

Alone in my garage.

Stooping with my paintbrush

I’ll soon need a massage

But I’m happy, cause I’m singin’

Alone in my garage…..

Author: jillswain

Mayor Advertising consultant Mom Rec league girls' volleyball coach Champion of all things Huntersville, North Carolina

Leave a Reply

